I Soaked My Feet In Vodka to Get Drunk on New Years Day! – Dr Ken Romeo Naturopath and Reflexology – Reno NV

I love being a scientist because you can get away with doing stupid things – like soaking my feet in a tub of vodka for an hour on New Year’s Day to get drunk!

Why did I do this seemingly stupid stunt? In my Reflexology practice I have been using

mad_scientist-svg
wikipedia

essential oils on the feet in the hope of further benefit to my pain patients. My clients report that the use of the oils does not reduce pain but what-the-heck.

Did I get drunk? NO! I didn’t even get a buzz. So why would using essential oils on the feet be of any benefit? I don’t think they are when used on the feet alone. Aromatherapy is Aromatherapy. Period.

The debate rages on…..

Yours in Health!

Dr Ken Romeo, Naturopath and Reflexology

Reno NV

2 thoughts on “I Soaked My Feet In Vodka to Get Drunk on New Years Day! – Dr Ken Romeo Naturopath and Reflexology – Reno NV

    1. Should be no problem with bath salts. I was trying to prove that the membranes in the soles of the feet DID NOT carry topically applied creams throughout the body. Enjoy the bath salts.
      Think of it this way: Excess salt is a known cause of hypertension. I seriously doubt that soaking your feet in sea salt or epsom salt is going to cause extreme high blood pressure. Check your blood pressure anyway just to be safe.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

